Meghna Banerjee

Meghna is a E-RYT 500, Yoga Alliance certified Yoga teacher. She has conducted over 500 sessions to date. With 6+ years of experience in the health and well being field, our expert offers an integrative approach toward healing which constitutes evidence based therapies and transformative yoga practices.

The 8 Limbs Of Yoga Explained

the 8 limbs of yoga explained

The Sanskrit word “ashtanga” translates to Ashta (eight) and Anga (limbs). The eight limbs of yoga are mentioned in the Patanjali Yoga Sutra. These eight stages provide general principles for leading a meaningful life. They help to recognize the spiritual components of human nature, and they act as a guide for moral and ethical behavior

The 8 Limbs Of Yoga Explained Read More »

Ashtanga Yoga: Key Principles and Benefits

ashtanga yoga

What is Ashtanga Yoga? With the help of Krishnamacharya, Pattabhi Jois translated the Ashtanga yoga series. The Ashtanga yoga series originally consisted of six posture sequences. Pattabhi Jois’s Ashtanga yoga style is a hatha yoga that emphasizes breath control, and postures. To distinguish between Ashtanga yoga and Patanjali’s eightfold system, some people refer to this

Ashtanga Yoga: Key Principles and Benefits Read More »